2017-2019 Executive Board &
Elected Officers

President: Josie Valdez
President Elect: Caroline Herrin
1st Vice President: Brandy Farmer
2nd Vice President: Gwen Springmeyer
Recording Secretary: Carol Harley
Corresponding Secretary: Peg Alderman
Treasurer: Jessica Christopher
Historian: Shauna Scott Bellaccomo
Immediate Past President Kendra Seeley

Directors of Legislative Committees

Gay Lynn Bennion – D, Chair
Erin Preston – R, Co-Chair

Energy and Natural Resources:
Kari Malkovich – R, Chair
Jan Brock – D, Co-Chair

Health & Human Service/ Retirement:
Donna Murphy – D, Chair
Cabrini Riddle – O, Co-Chair

Business and Labor/Public Utilities/Workforce:
Heidi Balderee – R, Chair
Ellen Brady- D, Co-Chair

Judiciary/Law and Criminal Justice:
Wendy Garvin – D, Chair
Laur Julander – R, Co-Chair

Affiliate Director of Utah County: Carolina Herrin

Appointed Board Members
Public Relations: Angel Vice
Bulletin Editor: Janene Burton
Policy Chair: Sophia Hawes Tingey
Physical Arrangements Bette Voorhees
Time Keepers: Charlotte Strong & Marla Ramey
Sergeant-at-Arms: Louise Kearl
Attendance Chair: Gwen Springmeyer
Parliamentarians: Kathy Boyer
Chaplin: Jennifer Miller-Smith
Recording Secretary Assistant:Carol Harley
Celebrations Committee: Sharon Jacobs (Chair), Lynda Cox, Kimber Pritchard & Susan Vaughan

National Issues Co-Chairs: Sheryl Ginsberg – D & Karen Ellingson – R

State Issues Co-Chairs: Kathryn Gustafson – O & Jen Christensen – R

Appointed Officers And Committees
Bylaws & Handbook Committee:
Shauna Scott-Bellaccomo – Chair (Immediate Past President)
Carol Harley- Recording Secretary
Kathy Boyer- Parliamentarian
Nancy Lord- Policy Chair (2017-2019)
Vacant – Policy Chair (2018-2019)
Jessica Christopher- Appointees

Delegate Training
Shauna Scott-Bellaccomo (Immediate Past President)

Heidi Balderree (2nd VIce President)
Shauna Scott-Bellaccomo (IPP/Adviser)